top of page

GREENER CITIES
Making our cities more sustainable and resilient

Cities across the globe are setting ambitious net-zero goals, utilising new sustainability technologies, prioritising increased biodiversity in planning decisions, building greater resilience against the impacts of climate change, investing in renewable energy and improving transport, all with environmental health and impact in mind.. This is a key priority for cities, and for good reason:   

 

1. They produce about 70% of global greenhouse gas emissions, making them a significant contributor to climate change.

2. Climate change is exposing cities to extreme affects including extreme weather events, climbing average temperatures and biodiversity loss.

3. Air quality is worse in cities than elsewhere, which is impacting inhabitants health and wellbeing. 

We will keep you up to date with knowledge and insights to help you make your city more resilient and sustainable. 

Knowledge & Insights

Key Contacts

1849167_madeleinedavittseniorpartnerdavittjonesbould_881013.jpg

Madeleine Davitt 
Senior Partner
madeleine.davitt@djblaw.co.uk 
+44 (0)20 3026 8295

Malcolm Iley.JPG

Malcolm Iley 
Non-Executive
malcolm.iley@djblaw.co.uk 
+44 (0)20 7870 7500

New Colour 2.jpg

Sue McCormick
Client Director - Local Government 
sue.mccormick@djblaw.co.uk 
+44 (0)20 3026 2824 

DSC00040 (1).jpg

Yvonne Hills
Client Director 
yvonne.hills@djblaw.co.uk 
+44 (0)203 026 3467

Stephen Chalcraft-11.jpg

Stephen Chalcraft 
Partner - Real Estate
stephen.chalcraft@djblaw.co.uk 
+44 (0)161 399 8202

NBG_8997 (1).jpg

Yohanna Weber 
Partner - Planning
yohanna.weber@djblaw.co.uk
+44 (0)20 3026 9276

IMG_2587  (1).jpg

Stephanie Hall
Partner - Planning 
stephanie.hall@djblaw.co.uk 
+44 (0)1613 990127

1639765860594.jpg

Nigel Hewitson
Partner - Planning & Heritage
nigel.hewitson@djblaw.co.uk 
+44 (0)20 3026 1873

Picture1.jpg

Matthew Needham-Laing
Partner - Construction
matthew.needham-laing@djblaw.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7189 1793

MELANIE-GREER-WALKER_181119_TOMSOPER_5.jpg

Melanie Greer-Walker
Partner - Real Estate
melanie.greer-walker@djblaw.co.uk 
+44 (0)203 026 9638

Sean Palka_edited.jpg

Sean Palka
Partner - Real Estate 
sean.palka@djblaw.co.uk 
+44 (0)20 3026 2621 

gl.jpg

Gillian Lewis
Partner - Real Estate 
gillian.lewis@djblaw.co.uk 
+44 (0)20 3026 2925

bottom of page